Many people nowadays don't feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

In today's world, the feeling of being safe has become one of the most concerning issues. Many individuals claim that there is a lack of feeling safety for themselves either when they are at home or go out. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this issue and relevant solutions to overcome it. To begin with, these days, there is an obvious social class difference between people living in a country. This difference can cause many problems, such as violence and depression, in society, especially for indigent people. In other words, many poor people do not afford to pay their expenses and they decide to steal other people's goods. Therefore, many people feel danger when they go out. For example, affluent people are always concerned about their luxury cars or expensive cell phones, and they prefer not to use them in public. Moreover, burglaries are increasing due to these differences and people are not safe even in their own homes. What is needed to overcome this problem is definite action. An obvious solution is that the government should increase people's safety by subsidising lower-class people and helping them to have a better life. For instance, some services, such as transportation and electricity, should be free for people and the authority should spend taxes on indigent people to provide them with first needs. Another solution is to rise home safety by launching cameras around the house and locking the doors carefully. To sum up, by the increase in differences between social classes, the feeling of being safe has become rare. The government and the public are responsible for this issue and they should undertake their duties to increase safety.