Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Despite the improvement in the overall economy of the world, poor countries remain poor, compared to richer societies which are more affluent. The essay below will discuss the reasons for this situation and solutions for the issue. Firstly, the main reason why gaps between rich and poor countries are getting larger and larger is technology and education. Although developed countries have enough natural sources, such as water and wood, developing countries own their unique technology and education, which are critical for the development of the country's power and economy. To illustrate this, when some Asian countries are blessed with their abundant population and large lands, the most of time, they can only use these resources when richer countries require them. On the other hand, as developed countries like the United States have various technologies of IT and they have well-organized curricula, it is a lot easier to develop and inherit their techniques and economies in their society. In order to deal with the increasing gap between rich and poor countries, the globalised world requires more connection and helping hands toward each other. In particular, it would be better for rich countries to offer several informative lessons for those in need because poorer countries lack any methods to educate citizens. At the same time, developing countries are suggested to cooperate with richer societies so as to provide their natural resources and labour. Thereby, folks in poor countries can earn their living, while developed countries need not be concerned about the shortage of labour. In a nutshell, possession of technology and education seems to be the fundamental issue causing the gap between rich and poor countries. To solve this issue, all countries are suggested to develop close relationships with one another and share what they have.