In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How do we deal with those causes?

It is a matter of fact that different countries in the world hold different criminality rates, and it is also true that those rates change dynamically depending on the conditions and societal shifts that occur. I believe that people might break the law for many reasons, the main reason being Change the form of the verb is show examples having the opportunity to do so easily. This leads to proposing a solution that includes enforcing the law more strictly. To begin with, many countries function in a way that allows individuals to disobey the law and either get entirely away with it, or get an extremely minor penalty. In Greece, for instance, it is very common for criminals to find ways, either financial or via connections, to get released from jail way before they complete their initial sentence given by jury. This can happen even if their past actions were absolutely terrible. Knowing that they will probably be able to continue their lives without heavy punishment, potential criminals will not stop due to fear of facing consequences. In order to change this situation, it is proposed that the government takes action to ensure that each and every lawbreaker, no matter their status or financial situation, takes the proper punishment as set by law. A way that this could happen would be with adjusting the criteria with which a person can postpone, minimize or entirely avoid jail-time. This would hopefully discourage a good portion of people from commiting crimes. Overall, I believe that illegal actions can occur when the thought of getting punished does not cause enough fear, therefore authorities should become stricter when enforcing the law in order to push people away from crime. This way criminality rates might decrease, making society safer.