Ine thier advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in sme way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many business sectors try to draw customers' attention by advertising their items as the latest technology. Because of the highly competitive labour market, businesses should be innovative in their products. In my opinion, this is a positive development in terms of well-produced items and improving technology which makes life more convenient. To begin with, due to the competitive market, business owners should touch the needs of the 21st century which pushes them to look for alternative ways by taking wise steps such as producing a new smartphone with a novel camera system. If entrepreneurs do not give importance to attract customer needs, it is unlikely to be successful in the long period. Therefore, advertising their products as a new trend in some way, helps them to make extra profit and grow their business. For example, although all iPhone models have great development regarding technological innovations, the iPhone company needs to advertise their phones and bring new ideas for the next potential customers to maintain its success. In addition, competitiveness around the world requires new trends to gain new buyers in the long term which leads humanity to be ahead of the past. In other words, if companies do not take action to draw people's action for the extra profit by emphasising their products new, technology cannot be well-developed which is a win-win situation for both individuals and companies. For example, hybrid cars have been popular day by day as compared to automobiles which use carbon-based fuels. These hybrid cars are budget friendly for citizens and also more environmentally friendly for the Earth. To conclude, because of the huge variety of companies around the world, business owners advertise their products as new ones to attract people's attention and maintain their success.