In many coutries, the amount of crime is increasing.What do you think are the main causes of crime?How do we deal with those causes?

It is a matter of fact that different countries in the world hold different criminality rates, and it is also true that those rates change dynamically depending on the conditions and societal shifts that occur. People might break the law for many reasons; the main reason is having the opportunity to do so easily leads to proposing a solution that includes enforcing the law more strictly. In many countries, to begin with, function in a way that allows individuals to disobey the law and either get entirely away with it or get a minor penalty. In Greece, for instance, it is prevalent for criminals to find ways, either financially or via connections, to get released from jail before they complete their initial sentence given by a jury. This can happen even if their past actions were appalling such as rape or murder. Knowing that they will probably be able to continue their lives without heavy punishment, potential criminals will not stop since they have no fear of facing consequences. In order to change this situation, it is proposed that the government takes action to ensure that every lawbreaker, regardless of their status or financial situation, takes the proper punishment as set by law. This could happen by adjusting the criteria for a person to postpone, minimize or entirely avoid jail time. This would discourage a good portion of people from committing crimes. Overall, there is little doubt that illegal actions can occur when the thought of getting punished does not cause enough fear; therefore, authorities should become stricter when enforcing the law in order to push people away from crime. This way, criminality rates might decrease, making society safer.