Some people think that the arts (such as painting and music) do not directly improve quality of people's life, so government should spend money on other areas. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the arts, encompassing drawing and music have played a crucial role in human development. The number of proponents tentatively contemplates that they are unfortunately unable to meet the quality of human life. Consequently, the government should unquestionably allocate financial resources to the other issues. My take on this, I partially agree that the action is significantly high on the list; however, the arts need to be preserved. On the one hand, I personally believe that paintings and music have a positive impact entirely on the citizen's life. They have possibly decreased mental illnesses as well as generated passive income per month. For instance, pop songs that have been released on YouTube could boost people's morale and earn money through AdSense. Meanwhile, paintings may have an incredible value to the majority of people. Therefore, it is noticeable that they act incredibly to keep up human qualities. On the other hand, some infer that medical studies should pay more attention to human protection. This has been known that the majority of people have suffered from a dangerous disease, such as cancer. Case in point, Indonesia has found that just under 60% of patients passed away due to the disease. Therefore, the government must inevitably collaborate with researchers to discover new drugs to mitigate the issue. To sum up, I individually consider that the arts could not be squandered because they still promote a positive outcome to human activities. In addition, the government must also tend to share the financial requirements for other fields.