In many cities construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled, and it leads to everybody building in whichever style they want without thinking about design. Do you agree that advantages outeeigh the disdvantages?

There are groups of individuals in the city who believed that building new homes and office infrastructures is uncontrolled, as a result, the designs of these facilities are not fully planned. I firmly agree that making houses must be controlled so that it may bring fringe benefits to the public. Building a house without thinking about what design to put in is considered the freedom of the community to choose what materials they would use according to their budget. For instance, in the Philippines, it has been a practice that after every devastating typhoon, citizens are erecting a light material house to reside in. Hence, they are comfortable dwelling in their simple abode without thinking about the long-term durability of the house. However, I think, controlling the development of infrastructures and homes will bring a great impact to establish a commendable home design in such a way it would be stronger and can not be easily dilapidated by any calamities that might strike the building. Japan controlling building strategy is the best example of this, wherein, all the items for making houses will first undergo standard quality control check prior to building. Consequently, the sturdiness of every facility is visible and can be used for a longer time. In addition to this, here in Kuwait, the community are under the management of a licensed engineering company for them to check the right materials and design which is suitable to the country's climate. As a result, the public is safe and secure in their houses and offices. To conclude, controlling of building different houses and establishments aside from the strong design are crucial to obtain safety and security while residing and working. In contrast, erecting houses without planning ahead of time, would not definitely guarantee safety.