Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some controversial perspectives heating up a debate over criminals. While some claim that keeping the perpetrator in captivity is not the optimal way to cope with them, the others make a statement that there are two more useful means that modify them reintegrate to society namely education and job orientation. Overall, while the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, Imprisonment seems to be an ineffective method in some certain circumstances. To be specific, relying on their serious extent they trigger to society that it is vital for the government to consider the appropriate redress to them. For instance, the authority had better make a fine to misdemeanor such as pickpocketing, shoplifting, to name a few. Its counterpart namely murdering, kidnapping or grave loss of property should be imprisoned that society can become tranquil and avoid inducing people to become a criminal. Thus, making law breakers imprisoned is not the efficacious way. While the ineffective of sentence criminal is widely acknowledged, there are a wealth of means to deal with them, especially providing acknowledgment and job orientation. While education brings them an awareness of their mistakes in the past, job training helps them to make money. By doing so, they will reintegrate into society. For example, a bunch of reformatories spring up for the immature perpetrators which yield them acknowledgement of morality and job holders in handicraft. As a result, providing awareness and job training are two of the best ways to rehabilitate offenders. In conclusion, although putting criminals behind bars is suitable for some certain perpetrators, it is not an optimal method to apply on a mass scale. Instead, education and job orientation are the effective ways to cope with them.