Some people think that visiting museums and art galleries is the best way to learn about art, While others believe that there are betteer ways of doing that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world these days that going to art exhibitions and museums is the most effective way of learning about artwork. However, some opponents emphasize that other means such as watching documentary movies generate more comprehension. I personally believe that visiting various cultural outlets in person is massively more fruitful. On the one hand, some people discern that watching movies about artists and their work sheds more light on the contributors to creativity. In other words, such films are able to convey the whole story of an artist from his birth, and how his own surrounding solidified his talent. This can be witnessed by the National Geographic channel which has presented the biography of Vincent Vangokh in an impressive way. Therefore, what can be said is that since documentaries convey a more complete picture of the contributing factors of talent, they are more preferable for many people. On the other hand, despite the previously-mentioned advantages of documentaries, I firmly believe that visiting exhibitions is an unforgettable experience. This means that when visiting museums, there is a wide variety and availability of masterpieces which can be touched and seen in real. Through such real experience, complicated data and information about these masterpieces cannot be forgotten and can be easily absorbed. One particularly salient example of this is the Egyptian museum which empowers students with a mesmerising tour inside pharaonic mummies and tombs. Accordingly, I would contend that without visiting museums, a well-rounded comprehension could not have been obtained. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that there are various means of having thorough insights into art. I am convinced that the merits of going to art galleries surpass those of watching films.