Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern times, some people are more interested to have their own business instead of being employed by companies or organisations. In my viewpoint, it stemmed from limitations that are presenting as rules in companies. I am also convinced that a private business poses a wide range of threats to people. From my personal perspective, one of the most important part of job satisfaction roots from a sense of freedom. While, most companies do not care about employees' feelings. Traditional managements usually are focuse focus on profits. Consequently, they expect their employees to work overtime. In this kind of organisations staffs have not enough room to develope their creativities. They are busy with tiring routine works. There is not sense of respect, progress, or achievment achieved through these jobs. Due to the fact that job satisfaction is not about payment, people leave their jobs in order to follow their dreams by setting up their own firms. I further believe that, starting a business means a wide range of responsibilities, hard working, and financial issues. When you are a member of an organisation, you do not have more responsibility than your own pacific projects. However, as an owner of a firm, you will face a vast number of issues. Regular costs, taxes, salaries of workers, and also you need to have vital skills such as good interpersonals and strong leadership skills. These issues may causes you lost all leisure times. Although it could give a chance to grow in your career and being experiented, it is full of risks. In conclusion, as a result of being deprived of freedom and space to expand creativity in companies, individuals prefer to have their own business. However, from my perspective, this choice makes a large number of threats, especially financially ones.