Learning English at school is often seen as more imporatant than learning local language. If these are not taught,many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion is it imporatant for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local language and if so how?

In is concurrent world, as a result of globalisation the industries and culture are merging internationally leading to the survival of the strongest. This is affected in case of even languages. Educational system allocated more value for English rather than a local dialect which causes disappearance of the latter. I strongly believe that, teaching English as the major language is beneficial for the students. To begin with, most spoken language in the world is English, hence importance increases. This makes the English as a common language for communication. Additionally, due to this reason development and growth of each country is influenced by standard of performance in the market. To exhibit an excellent code of conduct and establishing their norms and value, effective way of communication is necessary. Therefore, English is mandatory as it is basic. On the other hand, giving more importance to a foreign lingo leaves detrimental effects on the existence of respective mother tongue. However, local language might be emotionally and culturally vital, it posses less influence on the advancement of the nation holistically. For instance, speaking local dialect in day-to-day life does not allows a leaners potential to grow. In addition to extent their connections internationally with their peers will be restricted when they can speak only their mother tongue. To reiterate, leaning English as main course is crucial rather than a native tongue because it open up new opportunities for the young generation to show their talent.