Some people feel that entertainer (e.g film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

A big number of people suppose that celebrities such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Others think that entertainers receive fair salaries. These two ideas have as many advantages as disadvantages. On the one hand, stars bring to companies more revenue than their wages. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo's contract with Nike brings to the brand more potential clients so their incomes could become higher because the company uses the image and personal fan base of the football star to generate more money. This deal is useful to both sides, Ronaldo has a massive contract, then Nike has higher incomes. Moreover, people prepare to spend a significant amounts of money on entertainment because it makes them happy. Entertainers are people who give us happiness so individuals do not spare money on concerts or films, this factor increases revenue from stars images. On the other hand, celebrity's work is not vital as doctors who receive less money. According to that, a big number of individuals fully believe that entertainers are overpaid for no reason. For example, the work of a celebrity could not save your life or educate you so this opinion is quite logical. Furthermore, sportsmen are not so educated to receive such huge incomes because they will use this money incorrectly and will encourage the growth of prices. In conclusion, I think that celebrities get fair wages because they generate more money and make us happy. However, other specialities such as doctors or teachers deserve higher incomes.