Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face.

Someone believes that people are losing the ability to communicate face to face since they are using mobile phones and computers more than the past. I would argue that I disagree with this statement, my opinions will be discussed as the following reasons. Nowadays, there are more methods of communications available, especially mobile phones and computers. Although people use more these new technologies, they are still can see each other while talking. Similarly, talking to each other in person, people can see faces while speaking to their families or friends by using cellphones. For instance, they can video call or FaceTime. Moreover they can use applications such as Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Skypes to call whoever they desire to see faces and talk to. Therefore, I disagree that people can communicate face to face less when they use either their mobile phones or computers. In additions, unlike in the past, currently people are able to get closer without waiting for a long time to receive the letters from their families, relatives, friends or customers. These day people are not only interface faster, but they can also get closer since they use their either smart gadgets or laptops. Hence new technologies provide more conveniences for long distance communication. As a result of the availability of these types of devices, people can connect and see faces even though they live far away from each others. Consequently, I do believe that people still can reach out better with these hi-tech equipments. In conclusion, new technologies such as iPhone, iPad or Mcbook not only be alternatives for people to contact to each other, they also help people to connect better. With helping of these devices, people not only can see and understand more each others, but they can also have to many options to connect to anyone regardless how far they stay from each others. For that reasons I disagree that people are losing ability to communicate face to face by using high technological appliances, but actually they have more abilities to connect and see each others because of using these devices.