Technology is making communication easier in today's world , but at the expense of personal contact as many people choose to work at home infront of a computer screen. What dangers are there for a society which depends on computer screen rather than face-to-face contact for its main means of communication.

First, many juveniles find it difficult to openly communicate with their peers in person as they are used to communicating through a screen. This is a big problem as individuals need to express their feelings, thoughts and ideas really well when they meet people in person in order to survive in society. For example, a recent study states that more than 70% of minors in the USA find it difficult to open up to their parents about their problems as they are not used to speaking in person. Hence, they are sent to a therapist to teach them how to communicate. Further, another problem with using the internet for communication rather than face-to-face is that people feel more lonely and lost as physical affection is a basic necessity for everyone to be happy. For example - a recent article states that a majority of people have developed depression later in their lives due to the lack of physical contact and depending on a computer screen for validation.