Some people believe it's the responsibility of the government to take care of its peoples health . Others believe individuals should take care of themselves. Give views of both and your opinion

In this contemporary world, a topic of interest is whether the government is responsible for the health of its people or whether is it a person’s duty to keep himself in good health and fit. Therefore, this essay will provide both points of view on this matter and conclude with my opinion. On one hand, the government, as an administrative body, can do a lot to improve the health of its people. For example, government officials can organise campaigns warning the dangers of consuming unhealthy food constantly and encourage people to eat healthily. Further,the government can provide incentives such as reducing gym membership fees and building more fitness centres and swimming pools to motivate people to work out. On the other hand, it is the responsibility of an individual to take care of himself well. This is because no matter how much effort the government puts into encouraging people to be healthy, it will be unsuccessful if the individual doesn't follow it. A clear example of this is printing "smoking kills" on cigarette packs and showing "Alcohol is harmful to health " on television. Thus, even if people see these warnings they will still continue to consume alcohol and cigarettes. Hence, it is important for people to take their health seriously. This is because an individual's health is their prized possession. Without a healthy body, a person will not be able to do what they desire and will not live long enough to spend time with their loved ones, friends and grandchildren. In conclusion, it is aptly clear from the aforementioned information that the government should motivate its people to live healthily and it's the responsibility of a person to lead a good healthy life. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe both parties need each other to support having a healthy nation.