Older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. What problem does this cause and what are the solutions?

In today's world, employment and having a job have become one of the most concerning issues due to the high demand for employment. In many cases, there is competition between older people and younger people who need to be employed and this causes many problems. In this essay, I will discuss the problems and relevant solutions behind this issue. To begin with, some career offers have special situations which make this competition more difficult. For example, many companies need skilled people with relevant work experience which makes the situation hard for young candidates with no work experience or those who are newly graduated. Therefore, older people with more skills may win the competition. Moreover, another problem is the age limitation. To be more specific, many jobs nowadays offer a specific age range and many employers prefer younger employees because they have more capacity and abilities due to their ages. In this case, older candidates have a low chance to be employed and they lose their self-confidence. On the other hand, what is needed to overcome this situation is definite action. An obvious solution is that the government should bring a law to remove age limitations, and all candidates can have the same chance regardless of their age. Furthermore, another solution is to employ people based on their abilities, not their experiences. In other words, academic education and high work experience can be removed from job requirements. Therefore, all old people and young people have the same chance for employment. To sum up, one of the most significant needs for every person is to have a career. Many people lose career offers due to job requirements and situations. The government and the public are responsible for this issue and they should undertake their duties to overcome it.