The gap between the rich and poor are growing . What are the problems because of this and how to solve them

Over recent decades, there has been a wide and long-standing controversy about the increase between poor people and wealthy people. This issue has turned into a tormenting problem around the world. This essay will discuss the possible problems that this worrying issue may have provided, and ultimately will present some ways in order to tackle this issue. To begin with, in this modern era, due to all economic development many people have become rich and they become prosperous to increase their properties, while some significant number of individuals have become poor and poorer. This created gap will result in numerous socioeconomic problems. First and foremost, the main problem caused by the unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become notably inaccessible to poor people. More specifically, since the tuition and fees have increased significantly in most universities, thus the majority of people cannot afford the costs of education. In addition to this, since many people cannot attend universities or colleges, they do not have the chance to obtain a higher education degree and moreover, they cannot apply for white-collar professions. It has been stated, this gap can seriously result in crime rates increase. As marginalized groups most often do not make enough money, so they resort to heinous acts like burglary, theft and so on. However, it is entirely true that this issue is very critical, but there are some possible solutions to halt this serious problem. For instance, the government should develop schemes and provide scholarships, which will help people from the poor section afford a quality education. This will give them an acceptable chance to compete with rich people. Additionally, governments can consider proper subsidies for low-paid people so that they can afford the basics of living. And this action may decrease theft rates. In a nutshell, without a doubt, the gap growing between poor and wealthy people in society is a truly disturbing issue. However, if governments take appropriate action into account, some of the drawbacks of this problem can be averted.