Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is best to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Taking a negative circumstance, namely an unsatisfying occupation or insufficient finance, is an appropriate measure which is believed by some, whereas other citizens would think that the most effective approach to face such conditions is attempting to enhance them. In my opinion, I believe either viewpoint is equally essential, while it is more accessible to reinforce after accepting them. There are two main reasons to support those people who tend to adjust their mindset and accept it when detrimental stuff happened. Firstly, there is a saying, 'the best-laid plans', which means we are unlikely to decide what we will encounter as nothing is completely expected. For example, when people just entered a new workplace, they may feel hard to get used to everything and be less satisfied; however, after changing their thoughts and staying there for a while, they would gradually be into their jobs. Secondly, young adults are less likely to have great wealth, which makes them often complain about meagre salaries. If graduates, for instance, accept this fact and work hard to strengthen their abilities, they have access to a higher position in the near future. However, I believe it is also crucial to look for other valuable ways to cope with the affairs. After trying to process an unlucky accident on a daily basis, if it does not work, it is better to find another pathway that suits you. To illustrate, attempting to quit an overwhelming job before you are depressed at a working area for a long time, in order to avoid mental problems, such as anxiety disorder or depression. Furthermore, other alternative steps can be taken to improve a thing which lacks motivation. Saving money, investing in stocks or getting various professional credentials to make up for the shortage of the economy is a salient example. In conclusion, despite the fact that taking those unpleasant circumstances is vital and beneficial for getting used to them, finding a suitable method to deal with them is of equal importance.