In some countries, men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People these days prefer to have their children at a very later stage of their lives. This trend has gained popularity over few years among the urban population due to many reasons. The most significant reason for this is that the couple prefers to focus on their career before taking the responsibility of children. Most of us also believe that raising a child would cost them a hefty. Hence, they delay the decision of having children. There are many advantages and disadvantages of this trend. This essay disagreed that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages. As we reproduce at a later stage of our lives, you are much more matured and experienced with life and tend to handle our babies effciently. One of the merits of having babies at a matured age is also that the couple are financially more strong as they have been working hard to ensure that they have enough finances before they concieve a baby. However, this coin has another side as well. Women who reproduce at a age later than 30 tend to have their reproductive health at risk. This is the major medical disadvantage associated with this trend. It is also quite challenging as old parents to give the desired amount of time and effort to the foundation years of your baby. There are several long-term demerits of this. For instance, If you have your baby at the age of 38, then when your child is graduating then you are almost 60. This means you will be at the peak of your responsibility when you are at your retirement age. Moreover, it is also difficult for the child to bond well with the parent because of the huge generation gap. This may weaken the relationship between the parents and the children. In a nutshell, the mother who conceives at a later stage is at medical risk as there could be complications during her pregnancy. But, the mother can handle the baby with more experience. The decision of having a child at a later stage is completely on the couple. However, the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages.