Families who do not send their children to government financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that supports universal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Support your answers with specific reasons and examples

The quality of the educational system of a country is vital as it influences the development of a nation. In my perspective, regardless of whether you are sending your children to private or public schools, paying educational tax should be an obligation for each and every citizen of the country. Firstly, the state increases edification through funds such as taxes for building up schools to support children of lower-income families in getting equal access to education. Furthermore, since public education is accessible to the majority of the population in the country, we refine our future doctors, firefighters, teachers and many other professionals whom we rely every day in our lives, in local public schools. Hence, providing excellent education in the public school system is vital to the strength of our community and country at large. Secondly, tax should be mandatory for citizens because it is beneficial for the country's development. It can be the source of a country's income which can be used to support infrastructure and education. To conclude, I believe that paying taxes is one way to contribute to the development of our country, especially in education as it can accelerate the trajectory of the nation towards progress