Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good mebers of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that parents should mould youngsters on how to be good role model of society while others believe, it is best taught in school. Majority of the parents are disciplinarian and they only want the best for their children. In my opinion, nowadays, in school, ethics subject is also part of the curriculum where students learn and must abide to it which is more effective in shaping them to be good members of our community. Since parents are the first teachers and home is the first classroom for children to learn values and respect to be good citizens in the future. This situation only applies to those parents who are strict when it comes to upbringing their children. For example, in Philippines, majority of the children are neglected because of their parents lack sense of responsiblity and as a result minors are engaging to alcohol or drugs. In my believe, although, parents play a vital role for the child's development to be a good citizen of our future, it is more important that children should be taught at school for strict compliance. In school, students are taught values and ethics where they are compelled to accomplish in order to pass. In this way, at young age, they will learn due to its strict adherence and it will inculcate in their young minds the good behaviour that was being taught. For instance, in Japan, good moral and right conduct was incorporated centuries past and Japaneses good behaviours such as being respectful and polite are something they are proud of wherever they will go. I do believe, that school is more effective way for children to acquire good characterictics for them to be positive role model in the society. In conclusion, parents are essential for the child's development the fact they are born to be " copy cats " however, school is the best way for children to learn good behaviour because of its strict compliance that contributes to their success to be good members of our society.