Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to the young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that most of the celebrities are well known for their luxurious lifestyle than for their talent or performance nowadays. The majority of people believe that this kind of attitude is not a good example for the younger generation. I am inclined to believe that this kind of behavior would be a bad example for society. However, there are other famous people who are popular for their outstanding acting or voice. On the one hand, it is a fact that many famous people become popular due to their fancy lifestyle, instead of their outstanding achievement these days. Their talent might be standard or below the average, but they are making sensation to the public by showing their wealth and glamour lifestyle. For example, famous American Kardasian-Jenner family who are recognized for their reality television program. In this show they are showing luxurious mansions, parties and shopaholic lifestyle. It is believed that such behavior would have negative influence for the young people and teach them incorrect style of life. On the other hand, there are celebrities who are popular for their incredible acting or stanning voice. These people have shown to the world that they have achieved success due to strong determination and diligence, and the public will always remember them for their masterpiece and great achievements. For instance, actor and producer Jim Carrey is famous for his rubbery body movements and flexible facial expressions. Before getting the lead role and becoming famous, countless failures were waiting for him. Despite all this, he did not give up and now he is one of the most popular comedian actors today. In conclusion, even if there are several celebrities who are well known for their wealth, expensive apartments and fancy style of life, there are other celebrities who are famous due to their great talent. In my opinion, I think the public should be more selective in choosing their role models, not just in front of the camera, but we should also see from their personal life as well.