There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

The number of commited crimes is increasing every year. Some would argue, that the most clear way is to use death penalty as a deterrent, while others say that other measures will be needed. While, killing criminals is the quick and easy solution, my perspective is that the punishment must be reliant on offence was commited. On the one hand, killing all is showing strict government's position. By knocking all criminals down government informs others people which want to commit offence about their future detterment. For example, in Saudi Arabia all citizens who commited any kind of offence would lost their finger as a penalty for the first time, next time the whole arm would be cut. However, i don't see this method as solving problem, because person can frame other identity and it would be unfair that innocent person would suffer. On the other hand, giving punishment which depend on offence was commited would reduce the amount of people break the law. It means, appropriate and individual approach which is is more fair and consist of true justice. Moreover, residents would feel more safely due to government's clear and fair law and jail system. As an example, in Switzerland for each tye of crime the custodial sentence is already known which leads to reduction of amount commited each year. I believe, this method is preferable, because when identity already knew the sentence, person would never commit a murder. In conclusion, while execution is the easiest and quick solution which shows strict government's position doesn't solve the problem actually that's why it's more fair to treat criminals individually.