Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that experiencing new things is enjoyable, while there are others who disagree and prefer to keep things the usual way. While keeping things the same might bring a sense of comfort, I believe that we can improve our overall well-being by seeking adventures and taking risks. On the one hand, there are many benefits of keeping things the same in our lives, such as living a less complicated life and not having to face risks. This is because it brings us a sense of comfort, and we will not have to encounter difficult situations which make us uncomfortable. Older people are good examples of this case. There is a tendency among senior members of our society to keep to the same routine due to their fear of novel experiences. On the other hand, our overall well-being can be improved significantly if we are willing to tackle challenges and try different things. This is because the levels of Dopamine, a hormone which is responsible for our happiness, will be increased and therefore we will be more content with our lives. This trait can be seen particularly in children who experience constant joy in taking part in different activities. As a result, their memory, mood, and motivation will be improved. There is no doubt that the level of happiness had a direct impact on the quality of our lives. To conclude, although being familiar with day-to-day actions will make us more comfortable and put us at ease, the experiences that we can gain by staying curious are far more beneficial for us.