Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up by single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

In recent decades, increasing the number of children who lost one of their parents is a prevailing and worrying aspect of most individuals' lives around the world. Recently, a number of adults who are responsible for breeding their own children have been dead of natural disasters or infectious diseases. In this essay, I would like to mention the causes of having single parents and the effects of the situation. Firstly, it cannot be denied that many adults who have a responsibility to look after their kids have been encountering deaths by inevitable accidents or illnesses such as snowstorms in Canada and Covid-19 in China. Furthermore, technological developments like cars, aeroplanes and trains cause individuals to die because of malfunctioning vehicles. For example, Tesla which is able to provide a self-driving system leads numerous human beings to face a massive number of accidents over the world since people tend to rely on technological advancements too much. Because of these reasons, a lot of children have been facing losing one of their parents across the globe. Secondly, Youngsters who are looked after by only sole parents family could comparatively have a lack of education when we make a comparison with children who are raised by both parents. British council research has proved that in general, teenagers' mental abilities are educated by their mother's role and the father provides significant effects on their physical performance. Due to this fact, losing one of them will not enable youngsters to obtain educational growth as well as social relationships with friends in houses and institutions. Therefore, this situation will undoubtedly cause them to have a recession in learning performance in primary schools. In conclusion, this situation will definitely make most governments have significant disadvantages in terms of educational perspectives as a result of single-parent families.