People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Nowadays, sweet beverages spread massively in the whole world. The number of people who drink sugar -based growth sharply. This essay will elaborate the reason and solution for this notion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why sugar -based growth occurs rapidly. First and foremost, sugar -based beverages have highly massive promotion through several influencers who have million followers in their social media. In this circumstance, many customers will automatically be influenced by their advertisement. For instance, Jerome Polin, one of Indonesian influencers, promoted sweet beverages and most of his followers bought and drank those products in the easiest ways. In addition, it is undeniable that sugar has a substance called dopamine which is effectful for reducing people's stress. In other words, the relationship between sugar and dopamine for influencing the human brain is undebatable, many scientists argued that dopamine's substance could contribute to positive people's mood and emotions. However, all factors aforementioned above could be solved in several solutions. Firstly, the government should collaborate with several influencers for spreading healthy lifestyle awareness to citizens. It will gain people attractiveness because influencers sometimes become people ’s role models for their lifestyle. Secondly, educators can educate their pupils through reading ingredient movements. It will increase both reading and knowledge about food materials inside. Ultimately, Scientists might formulate sugar ingredients in healthy substances. In this case, people will have an alternative sugar in a healthy version for mitigating the higher risk of sugar consumption. In conclusion, although sugar has fruitful substance in our body response. However, it will be dangerous if it is over-consumed in the long term. Many stake-holders have to spread awareness to prevent the impact of it through campaigns or education.