The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and solution of this disturbing trend.

some argue that today's children are gained weight far more than children in the last decade in the western community by approximately 20% quantity. In fact, this trend is attributed to several factors. initially, their parents ' time is occupied by their busy schedule at work. to illustrate it more, in this today's world, many countries face economic downturn so both parents have to work to afford the cost of living, including healthcare, daycare, and schooling for their children, leasing an apartment and food, even sometimes it forces them to work over time. therefore, they fail to set aside enough time to provide home-cook food for their children, instead buying fast food. apart from that, children have an addiction to unhealthy and sugary food. in other words, certain children are a chocoholic and they are more willing to eat sugary foods. as I mentioned before some children do not have their parents ' supervision to not let them have this nutrient too much since they expend a sizable amount of time at work. some children's parents supervised what their children eat during the day, yet this addiction force children to buy and eat them secretly. In order to tackle this problem, two viable solutions can be considered. firstly, schools should educate students about the importance of having healthy food and the effects of unhealthy and junk foods on their body and the variety of modern health problems which they may face in their future life such as heart stroke and diabetes. if rising children's awareness of their bodies' metabolism they will have less fat and sugary food instead ask their parents to cook healthy nutrition. secondly, the government has to increase the least wages of staff to be able to afford the cost of their basic needs so parents can spend less time at work and pay more attention and give affection to their children to break this addiction also they have sufficient time to provide healthy food at home for their children which is very essential to avoid being ill and improve the function of their children's immune system. to sum up, eating valuable food for children is so vital and either parents or the administrate should pay attention to practising effective solutions to address this significant problem by increasing employees' income and educating children at school.