Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, many communities, across the globe, would like to be self-employed and this is an ongoing global trend and is being popularized. This essay will explain the disadvantages of being self-employed and what are the main reasons behind this phenomenon and explain with relevant examples as well at the end. To begin with, Nowadays, we can see that most individuals across the globe, have not only adopted self-employed culture but also would like to work with their own style rather than work with any organization indeed. For example, The Times now published that 60 per cent of people around the globe, are working as a freelancer due to various reasons and this is significantly increasing day by day. In addition, this part-time activity trend will add an additional income source for the most number of folks. Moreover, while working as a part-timer, folks are not accountable for anyone. On the other hand, there are also many disadvantages that need to be considered to being self-employed. Firstly, folks will not only get any assurance but also will not get any benefits provided by an employer. For instance, The Hindu newspaper published that 70 per cent of self-workers have lost their business due to inadequate requirements in the post-market. Secondly, there is no job security for freelancers. Consequently, they may lose their place at any time, and most chances of getting fired at any time during the recession time. To summarize, after a thorough discussion of the above topic, it has been concluded that the population would like to effort on their own than work with any company is not a best practice for individuals. I hope this tendency is conducive to bringing a lot of drawbacks for people.