In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies?

In the contemporary,world more and more teenagers acquiesce with the fact that spending their time earning money and gaining skill through discovering a new country during a gap year after graduating from high school is a better way to have experience than university. On the other hand, majority of parents are considering this as a waste of time with a main reason that probability of getting highly paid and decent job is relatively high with diploma. The dispute has sparked a heated debate among people, while having pros and cons on the both sides of the equation. However, I am strongly convinced that taking a gap year would lead to the positive impact on a student’s ability to adapt in a real-life situation and can make a huge difference in either personal or professional skills. There are several cogent reasons why proponents of a conventional way of building carrier claim that it is better to study at a university with a main one being that in the past individuals could have a satisfying salary only by having a university degree. In fact, this way is old-fashioned and doesn’t guarantee that you would get it that easy, even after finishing top- university in your country. In my point of view, employers demand experience of the possible worker more than the education he or she has. I contend that the best scenario after finishing a school is to try yourself in different and distinct spheres, while getting priceless experience and chasing the field in which a person is interested. Also, advantage of taking a free year could help to relieve a stress after an underestimated load of study. According to Harvard university about one third of students experience severe depression due to school exams. Suicides is flourishing by leaps and bounds due to an exhausted life-style which students often have In conclusion I believe that notion that people ought to have at least a bachelor degree is indeed positive, but recognizing the importance of relaxing and gaining experience, it is significant to encourage graduates to be wiser about their choice.