In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. What the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There has been a controversial notion that hard-working could become offspring successful people. This claim has several effects on children. I believe its downside override the benefit. the following essay will elaborate on my reason. It is apparent that hard-working is an integral part of any success. This content can definitely motivate and activate children. they should learn from an early age that success can't achieve by chance and needs constant attempts. for example, if they want to have more possession such as a spacious house or luxury car, they are supposed to practice hard and become a professional person in a major. on the other hand, working hard isn't sufficient to accomplish their need. adults should help children to nurture their talents and skills and prepare them for acting in society. They must learn how to communicate with people from all walks of life. Also, how to work under pressure and control their stress. They have to be taught how to tackle several problems on their way. Hence, If they don't consider other aspects or obstacles, they will become depressed and disappointed onward. For instance, they may give up their future career readily and they would not have strong self-esteem. Furthermore, playing is as much important as education. This belief could encourage parents to enrol their children in several classes which may reduce their free time. to sum up, believing the ideas that hard-working can bring everything to us, can be harmful to children and their future careers. Although hard-working is one of the main factors to achieve things, learning essential skills is also vital.