Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people think that more deeds can be done to stop crime rates. Whereas, others believe that very little can be done. This essay will cover both points of view and my perspective. More activities should be done to raise awareness about crimes. With the advent of technology, hacking is becoming a severe crime committed quite often nowadays. The government and society should fund applications that enhance a person’s mobile security system by using apps that connect to bank accounts or other personal and important files that can alert them when being hacked in order for them to call the authorities in time. Poverty is also one of the main reasons for violating the law. Being unemployed, most people are victims of poverty. As a result, most unemployed individuals choose to rob others in order to pay for necessities, accommodation or health medications. Nonetheless, if more citizens are motivated to work and be employed, they will not have to focus too much on being in debt or not being able to pay rent. Nevertheless, to do this, the government has to take care of all the other necessities, as they have to use the tax money to pay for hospital fees, regular items, or accommodations. Admittedly, most countries have already been using these types of apps for a long period of time. Some countries have already used other methods such as installing security cameras around their accommodation to avoid being robbed. Owing to the fact that so much has already been done to anticipate crimes, currently people cannot do much to prevent them anymore. The government of multiple developed countries have already tried multiple strategies. However, it does not mean that laws are still being violated both severe and minor violations. To sum up, I personally believe that more work should be done to anticipate crimes on account of multiple reasons even though many procedures have been already taken.