Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in city while other believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both both view and give your opinion.

Throughout the last century, the number of people using cars in metropolitan areas as their first choice of transportation has been increasing,, however nowadays people are starting to stir up a new discussion arguing that bicycles are a better choice for everyone. In my opinion, both ways of going around have their perks and cons and we should consider a means of balancing them. From the first point of view, using cars can be the fastest method as it can get you anywhere in just a few minutes, this of course, considering traffic will not get in the way. Driving allows you to travel with other people and to have space for all the belongings that might be needed during the day. It is also a good transport no matter what the weather conditions are, because if, for example, it is cold and raining, you can still drive in the comfort of your dry seat and air-conditioning. Nevertheless, riding a bicycle is a way more economic option considering that it is not needed to worry about spending money on gasoline, and expensive repair, insurance, or inspection. It is as well more ecological and better for your health than motor vehicles, this is one of the reasons why choosing this method is heavily recommended. Owning a bike is practical, there is always parking, you avoid traffic, and you can take it with you anywhere, even to narrow roads or public transportation,, however some things can get in the way, such as poor pavement, high hills or bad weather. In conclusion, using bicycles is a way of being friendly to the environment and to a person’s own health but in some cases having a car might come in handy, for this reason I think that both options should be considered when deciding also having in mind the conditions of the trip that is going to be made.