Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a controversial heating up a debate whether authority should keep criminals contained or provide them education and job orientation. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself a supporter of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, putting criminals behind the bars is not the optimal tactic for dealing with them. Depending on the seriousness of the crime committed wicked acts, the governor should consider how to find a solution with criminals more properly. For instance, some misdemeanor crimes such as graffiti or pickpocketing, the government should consider an administrative fine and give a warning. Meanwhile, felonies like murder or cause a serious loss of poverty and life should give sentence in order to keep safe for ordinary citizens and help crime steer clear of reoffending. Hence, put criminals behind the bars is not the best choice to deal with them. While the inefficiencies of sending criminals to jail is widely acknowledged, there are a myriad of ways to cope with them, especially by providing education and job orientation. While education gives criminals awareness of their mistakes in the past, job training can provide a means of making money. By doing so, they can reintegrate in to Join the words into show examples the society and decrease the rate of reoffending. For example, there are a wealth of reformatories in VietNam which provide crimes awareness and job training to make them become job holders in the handicraft or mechanic industry. Therefore, education and job training are a effective methods of reforming the criminals. To sum up, even though put criminals behind the bars is appropriate for a certain type of criminal, it is not an optimal choice to apply on a mass scale. Instead, education and job training are more effective in dealing with them.