Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it it unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Pay disparity is a growing concern in many large organizations across the world. Some people think that top-tier officials should earn higher salaries than other employees, while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the directors of these companies should be paid higher salaries. This essay will further elaborate my views and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Many people think it is unjustifiable to pay managers a wage that is 10 times more than an employee earning the lowest salary in the company. The reason behind this thought is the member's mindset. They believe that the salary paid should be based on the employee's contribution to the growth of the company and not the position of the worker. They argue that a regular employee works much harder and even does extra hours and hence contributes more than the higher authorities towards the success of the organization. This discretion in salary creates low work loyalty and poor motivation among the staff. However, these people do not understand that salary is not directly proportional to the amount of work done. The remuneration of the higher authorities is based on competition. The board members set a standard salary for executives on the basis of the scarcity of competent managers. Moreover, the manager has a lot of responsibilities. Even though he is a manager, he still has to manage his team, manage different projects, make and submit reports to the higher-ups, etc. Therefore, it is justifiable to pay high compensation to the directors of such organizations. In conclusion, every employee in a company feels that everyone should be equally paid. But I believe, the managers should be paid higher than the others for the proper functioning of the institution.