More and more people are opting for ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Do this development has more advantages over disadvantages?

These days people tend to buy food rather than preparing at home. This trend has gained popularity over time due to many reasons. There are many advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides of the coin. It is undeniable that individuals would love to get food from restaurants. Definitely, one of the merits observed is that it is effortless. For instance, cooking food involves effort conversely, purchasing food has just become very easy especially with services like Zomato and Swiggy. Since we have the choice to order from any food joint with just a click, hence it adds variety to our diet. For example, we can order Chinese for one meal whereas continental for other. However, ordering food has its own limitations. Firstly, consumers have to spend more money on their food as compared to home-cooked food. So, one has to invest more finance for food if he/she has the tendency to order his meals from outside. Secondly, this also takes a toll on their health as the food made in restaurants lack quality unless it is made in a good and trusted restaurant. Many research has backed up the fact that regular consumption of outside food can lead to serious medical conditions like obesity and high cholesterol. To conclude, it is absolutely harmless if you try to eat out different cuisines to enrich your experience but, this cannot be persistent and should not substitute home-cooked food.