In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is common that in some cultures, the adults the children if they can try their best, they can make their dream come true. It is important to encourage children to put efford on the tragets in life but there are some benefits and drawbacks. On one hand, it is good to keep children's attention to concentrat on their goals by compliments. For example, in west culture, when the kids fell the exams, insteads of blaming them, their parents alwyas encourage their kids that they have learn a lot and they believe in them that they would be better next time. Therefore, people always compliment and inspire children to try anything they want to do to explore their interests, even though it might take them some time to figure out. It is worlthy worth a try not to destroy the young kids ' interest at beginning and grow up confidently. On the other hand, there are some negative impact on the words because the young children might not have the talent on the things they try to reach. Therefore, it wastes the time of learning the field that they will never learned well in life. For instance, a young kid is talent at art and he/she is terriable on sport, but he/she is insisting to being a basketball player. It would destroyed the kids confidence. In conculsion, I believe though there are positive and drawbacks for the words, it had brought positive to encourage the kids which help them focus on their goals and build up their confidence to face the probloms problem.