Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Disscuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that learning history is essential because it is one of the most important subjects to deliver to young generations at school. Meanwhile, a group of sophisticated communities tend to consider that science and technology are more crucial and relevant to learn. Hence, both critical views should be discussed properly to gain some insights and considerations. First, let's break down the main perspective of the community that still supports history as the most crucial subject to learn at school. Most of them believe that instilling and embedding the historical background of a nation can strengthen people's nationality and loyalty to their country. For instance, people who have been familiar with their own history will always be loyal to their country wherever they are. Despite the promising carrier opportunities overseas welcoming them, they will tend to stay and improve their country's potential. Apart from that, learning history is also a part of self-discovery, especially in recognising their true identity as human beings. The ancient world is the root of how we can perceive the world around us and what we should do to deal with it. On the other side, the population who are growing up in a sophisticated or modern society tend to believe that studying science and technology nowadays is more important and suitable. They see the nature of globalization as the massive growth of the industry. For example, the digitalization era has improved a lot and changed people with technology such as AI. Hence, to be a part of industrial work, people should master technology and understand how to operate it. To be always relevant with the industrial carrier opportunities, this community encourages young generations to learn science and technology deeper. They try to be realistic since the modern world has broken the barrier of every nationhood aspect. They see the world as a land of opportunity, so what matters for them is to be adaptive to every progress that the future holds. In my opinion, I agree that the urgency of learning Science and technology is more crucial because as human beings we must fulfil our basic needs by having a promising job to survive. Learning science and technology is a key to bridging the gap. Meanwhile, studying history is more interpretative and abstract to implement. I don't say history is not important, it's more fundamental, but the urgency to learn it is less beneficial. In a nutshell, according to the relevancy of the period, science and technology are more promising to learn because it guarantees our future.