Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Formal education is essential for children ’s development, and many people argue whether it should commence after 7 years of age or at a very early age. In my opinion, children initially should get support and education from parents and family before diving into the institutions, since education is a long road and a child should feel a warm, house feeling. Children gain knowledge, develop cognitive skills, and learn the main elements like respect, loyalty, honesty, and communication from their family. Therefore, keeping children at home with their loved ones until they start school can foster social relationships with family members as well as with other children. For example, many children who have stayed at home until the age of 7 may be able to show more empathy and understanding since they spent the majority of their time with their parents and learned those values. While children who commence going to school at an early age may lack the comfort and love they get from parents, and may also show aggressive reactions in school. On the other hand, children can learn basic education from teachers when they are young, and not every parent is at home to teach those skills. Going to school at an early age can be beneficial to some children who are socially struggling. Educating children at an early age can enhance their learning skills and explore their talents. For instance, exposing young children to sports or the arts may help discover future athletes or painters. Because schools can magnify and compare their talents with other pupils. In conclusion, although formal education at an early age has some benefits for children, starting at 7 years old would enhance parent-child communication. Giving some time to prepare young minds on how to behave in society by giving basic values like respect and honesty.