High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The phenomenon of people tending to go for working when they are sick has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that they should get sick leave and rest in their homes. Regarding the advantages should strick at the office even with illness, the most significant reason is that they can have a better career path. To illustrate, if employees never take a single leave, it would bring a impressive image to their superiors. When the promotion chance comes up, they usually have a higher chance to be chosen by their boss. Therefore, many people sit at their workstations and type on their keyboards when they are sick. Despite the aforementioned benefits of people who get sick but still persist to work, I still believe that they should get sick leave and go to see a doctor. Of all the disadvantages, the first one pop-up in my mind is that they would spread the virus into the atmosphere and make other people get sick. In the worse case, all employees fell ill and the company cannot maintain its essential function. For instance, viruses will make some diseases in the human body in turn work efficiency will be decreased. Finally, all tasks would take much longer for the staff to finish. As a result, the company would face some financial loss. Under this line of thinking, It seems to me that ill staff may bring us serious results by spreading the virus. Employees should not only consider their own benefits instead of the benefits of the whole company.