More and more people today are moving from the countryside. Why is this happening? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, people are migrating from small towns to metropolitan cities for manifold reasons. Better job opportunities and availability of facilities are the significant objectives which are expanding rapidly. I believe this is a positive development for individuals and for nations which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, most youngsters are more inclined towards urban areas in order to have immense career growth. As small towns do not have different job possibilities as per their respective careers. Due to this, they tend to withstand there with low wages. For instance, in 2020, during the economic crisis in India where financial losses were high, people from rural areas were migrating to cities in contemplation of earning a better income. Therefore, by getting professional advancements in one career, one chooses to move towards big cities to get a better education. Furthermore, in the countryside, communities do not have proper public facilities such as hospitals, schools, transport and many more. Due to this, parents migrated from small towns to urban areas with a view to save child’s future. To cite an example, many individuals moved to Norway as it has the highest medical facilities and universities so that they can have access to the best healthcare solutions and superior schooling. Hence, they are likely to be perpetually settled in different nations. To conclude, the mobility of citizens from remote areas to suburbs is an optimistic step providing plenty of career options for students. Substantially, this phenomenon is a good step for the old generation to get appropriate healthcare facilities.