Housing is essential for people . Some argu that government should offer free housing for people who can not afford it.do you agree or disagree with this statement

The ongoing economic crises throughout the world increase homelessness and the number of homeless people seems alarming at present. According to some masses, the government should provide free houses to homeless people. I partially agree with the situation and believe that the government should take free housing initiatives only for those who are incapable to arrange their own. Housing is one of the basic needs of human life because the safety and health of the individual are directly dependent on it. That's why one of the principal needs of a citizen which government can fulfil is housing. Another reason is that people are paying taxes from the expectation of a better lifestyle available from the government. Hence, the state is responsible for giving free housing to poor people. I partially agree with this statement because there are people with various needs and capabilities. So, the government should provide housing free to those who are elderly, widows, incapable to work, disable and poor. For example, people who have poor income rates and are unable to build a house of their own can be on this list. However, there are other kinds of people who are able to earn their bread as well as housing. These kinds of people should be excluded by the government from the list of free housing. Because these people are strong and able and instead of providing free housing to them, the government can utilize that money for the development of other sectors. For instance, infrastructures, education, and healthcare. If we are able to make it happen there can be a proper distribution of money and resources from the government. In conclusion, we can come to the point that government should give free housing facilities to those who actually deserve it. Otherwise, others should arrange their own housing by themselves.