Government investment in the art such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

While some argue that the government is losing some money due to the investment in the cultural aspects such as music and museums, others insist that the government should spend more money using public services. I am more inclined to the latter statement although I partly admit the former argument. On one hand, the art generally makes people's lives rich, especially, in terms of emotional aspects. For instance, research indicates that children who used to play any type of instruments show the higher communication skills, partly becuase they interact with people with their diret emotions when they grew up. Moreover, our lives would be faded without siging signing a song or observing an amazing historical beauties. This is mainly because people may need to coexist with such an extraordinary thing. On the other hand, the pandemic and the war in Ukraine have chaged the way we live. For instance, people in China are still demanding more vaccines becuase a number of dead people is significantly increasing these days. Furthermore,citizens in Ukraine are desperate for energy services during this extreme cold weather. Taking two cases into account, the government and international societies should cooperate together to tackle the tough urgent issues. In conclusion, whereas it is essential for people to make better lives, the governments ought to spend a considerable amount of money in particular countries in this complex world.