Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words

Sports are played by individuals around the world. There are two main methods of playing individually or in a team. Today, most people hold the view that playing group activities such as football bring numerous benefits whereas opponents believe that individually played sports are better. So, the following essay will elaborate on both of the views along with my opinion with examples. Commencing, and participating in group sports activities brings a plethora of positive outcomes to an individual's life. Firstly, people learn how to work in a team and solve problems in a team. As an example, if team A wants to defeat team B, team A should discuss a plan with the group members so that each member is aware of how to overcome the obstacles and win the game. Secondly, the social skills of people develop when interacting with the members. Besides, people make friends easily through team games and support their social and emotional development. Thirdly, when communicating within a group of people everyone will develop leadership skills which are required when they are doing jobs. On the other hand, sports activities that are done solely make an individual very independent and talented in their own skills because a particular player is facing the challenges of the game, and the pressure of the activity by themselves. So when there are interacting with the outer society they are module enough to handle obstacles in their life. As an example, swimming allows people to train themselves to achieve their own targets in life, and the skills taught are applicable to real-life situations. Additionally, players don’t need to worry about winning or losing the game or they don't get the blame because the entire game result is based on the person. In conclusion, my opinion is that playing sports in a group is much more advantageous than playing alone because team activities develop a person's leadership skills, communication skills, facing challenges together, and social skills.