Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays,all over the world people share the same fashions,advertisting,brands,eating habits and TV channels.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Globalisation has connected all the nations together. In this era, it is not difficult to deny people around the world have a common sense of fashion, brands, eating choices and TV Channels. We have seen individuals from across the globe go for common brands and enjoy popular cuisines from all over the World. There are many advantages and disadvantages associated with this. This essay will agree with the fact that the merits of this trend are more than the demerits. Globalisation is a boon for us as it has aided in trade and transportation. As we all know that it is quite easy to travel around the world because of developed air transportation, which has triggered the adoption of a universal fashion sense and eating habits. For example,one can travel to the USA and acknowledge their dressing style and eating choices. So, international brands like H&M and Mark and Spencers gained fame all over the globe. This has also opened trade opportunities for all nationalities. For instance, an American person can trade with India for his business. Furthermore, there is a common global channel like Netflix which has content for all of us irrespective of our country. However, this has another side as well. It had led to the loss of our cultural identity. We all had succumbed to western culture,especially after British rule. To illustrate, these days, we can hardly spot anyone with our cultural attire and most of us are found in clothing like jeans etc. Hence, there is a common look among all of us which lacks our cultural identity. To conclude, there is a slight difference among citizens with regard to trends, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV brands. Although, we have established that the benefits definitely outweigh the drawback of this.