More and more children are becoming obese. What are the causes of this and what are the effects?

Obesity among children is an alarming issue being faced by everyone today. Obese pupils face numerous hurdles in their life for not being able to cope with the drawbacks of living with increased weight. I believe juveniles these days are overburdened by academic goals and are leading unhealthy lifestyles surrounded by diseases. It is most noticeable that offspring these days lack time management due to ever-increasing competition in academics. Obviously, adolescents will eat sweet and sugar products like chocolates and cakes and other fast-food items. It is their natural instinct to consume such foods and beverages. Such food items have unsaturated fats, preservatives and high calories which need to be burned through exercise. Though the usual routine leaves hardly any time to engage in any physical activity, a resulting rise in the average weight of young children can be observed. One cannot deny that serious health hazards are commonly faced by obese children. As overweight youngsters often have respiratory issues, difficulty walking, and high blood pressure and it is not easy to live with such diseases at a young age. In such,cases children not only stay dependent on lifetime medications but also undergo several other medical procedures like routine blood tests etc. Definitely, for young children living with health problems is a nightmare and childhood and teenage liberties are often compromised. Thus, obesity affects the health and psychology of any child negatively. To conclude, being obese brings numerous drawbacks to the lifestyle of children so doing yoga, running or playing sports will help to manage weight.