Nowadays, eating habits of people aroud the world are chaging causing them many health problem including obesity . Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

In recent years, the frequency and the amount of food that people eat have been increasing rapidly. These changings could lead people to experience diet related diseases such as obesity and diabetes. In this essay I will discuss the potential causes and solutions of this event. Firstly, one of the key contributing factors to obssesive eating habits is the increased intake of sugary products. These days, the variety of foods rich in sugar including cakes, cookies and snacks is getting wider. It is known that frequent intake of simple carbohydrates such as glucose, could lead people to sugar addiction same as nicotine and caffeine. If we eat a significant amount of sugary products frequently, we would become addicted to sugar. Consequently, we will tend to eat foods more frequently which might alter our metabolism. Secondly, by simply reducing the amount of sugar intake we can improve our eating habits. If we will get used to eating 3 main meals with less amount of carbohydrates a day, we would not face any unhealthy eating habits. In addition, eating more beneficial sugar such as fiber will lead us to more healthy balanced diet. Hence, it prevents from diseases such as diabetes and overweight. Controlling our frequency and being aware of advantageous nutritions will be the major solution to detrimental eating habits. In conclusion, this essay has discussed excessive amount of sugary products could be the impactful reason for increased eating habits and the main solution of this situation could be balanced diet and reduced sugars in foods we eat every day.