Children's education is expensive.In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In today's world, Children's education has become one of the most concerning issues. In some societies, some or all of the education costs are paid by the government due to high expenses. Although this has many benefits for both children and governments, there are some drawbacks too. In my opinion, its advantages are more than its disadvantages and in this essay, I will discuss the relevant reasons behind this issue. To begin with, one of the most obvious advantages is that children are the future of a country. In other words, paying the expense of children's education is a kind of investment. The reason is that if children become educated and skilled, they will be more helpful in the future of the country. Besides this, another major advantage is with the payment of children's education by governments, all children can access suitable education equally, especially indigent children. Moreover, many families prefer to have no or fewer offspring due to high expenses. If some parts of expenses are supported by the government, families will encourage to have more offspring which is beneficial for each country. Turning to the other side of the argument, one disadvantage is that since the development of a country is costly, paying some or all of the costs of children's education puts the government under pressure due to the lack of budget for the country's development. Furthermore, by supporting some parts of offspring expenses, childless families may feel angry if knowing their taxes are not spent on their benefits. To sum up, one of the most significant issues for families and governments is the cost of children's education. Although supporting these costs has some disadvantages, there are more benefits for both children and governments.