More and more young people use the internet to socialise. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, socialising through the internet is widespread among the youth. In my opinion, I believe that this will bring a positive impact on the young people of today. This essay will discuss the positive impacts of the given statement. The most discernible nub is that with the use of social media platforms, there are no geographical boundaries that will limit the users to communicate with their friends and families. To clarify it properly, there will be no need to travel and spend time and money to see families and friends. An optimal example of this is the Zoom media platform. With Zoom, seeing and hearing the voices of loved ones is a great way to maintain relationships even on a long-distance set-up. In addition, the internet is also a great way to meet and learn about new cultures from different walks of life. It cannot be denied that nowadays, the world wide web is full of free applications that people can use to advertise products or teach new skills. An excellent example of this is the "Tiktok". In its first few years after it was introduced, it was just merely for entertainment, showing crazy dance moves. However, later it was used as a means of learning and meeting different kinds of people. With this, there is a diversity of learning and interaction among its users. In conclusion, socialising through the use of the internet is a positive development in maintaining relationships and a means to meet and learn about different cultures without the limits of geography.