Education in financial Management should be a mandatory component of school program. To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is said that studying financial management at a younger age is vital for younger students to spend a successful life, and in my opinion, it should be a compulsory subject in the curriculum, with practical examples instead of focusing on so many theories that students cannot understand. Firstly, finance is a useful subject in our day-to-day activities and for our professional life and having these skills help us to perform better. Secondly, people can save, invest, and earn profits, if they know the principles of financial administration. Furthermore, students will learn the value of money and tend to spend wisely. However, schools and homes are the best places to learn financial management. Moreover, parents can teach their kids about the value of money at home and spend wisely to set an example, whereas in schools teachers can introduce simple activities to teach the best ways of money administration. Therefore, it is important to have it as a subject in school education. In addition, after completion of their secondary,education they will either go directly for a job or for higher education, and they will not get an opportunity to learn the way of handling their finances. This results in them taking loans from illegal methods and ending up with a tremendous amount of debt which cannot payback in time. For,example there are some people who have problems managing finance and tend to suicide to avoid loan sharks. In conclusion, learning financial administration at a younger age helps to spend life without any hassle. Furthermore, school and home are the best places to teach children about better financing strategies and parents and teachers should set an example for them to learn.