some people say that it's better to teach language students in small classes, whereas others think the number of people does not matter. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits from this, the communities or these young people? In the contemporary age, increasingly more people from industrialized nations are travelling to undeveloped parts of the world as volunteers to assist with education and construction. I personally believe that this phenomenon is of great benefit to both young individuals and the communities they work in. In this essay, certain reasons will be introduced which might explain their motivation. First of all, the primary motive behind people ’s interest in such unpaid work could be to make a difference in the world we live in. Moreover, these volunteers feel that they are contributing to bettering someone’s life by helping erect houses or educating children in struggling countries. Hence, that makes them feel happiness. At the same time, another reason might be their personal gains, as they want to volunteer for the sake of improving their educational or career opportunities. For example, top universities like Harvard and Cambridge receive many thousands of applications from students with excellent academic background and straight-As, yet they accept only a small proportion of them, who stands out with what they have done extra, such as volunteering. This means that volunteering experience can give a person chance to develop a competitive edge over others. Secondly, unpaid service of this kind is extremely beneficial for both recipient communities as well as volunteers. It is true that the literacy levels of some countries are low, so these countries are in dire need of education by volunteering. Assistance by volunteers in those areas is going to help improve life conditions, since governments are simply to provide themselves. For instance, there are volunteering centers in almost each country and at the same time, the number of youth is increasing, who wants to live and help in those countries, such as Africa and Somalia. To sum up, the reasons that drive young people to do unpaid community service in nations with financial shortages are considered as humanitarian and personal intuition. Thus, this deed might be advantageous for both parties involved. 328 words.